EuroPython Society

Organizers of the EuroPython conference series.
Working for the Python community.


We consider all EuroPython attendees as having a say in the workings of the EPS, since we regard the EPS as representation of the EuroPython attendees, working hard to make every single EuroPython conference a professional, high quality and fun event.

If you have suggestions for enhancements, changes or anything we could do to make EuroPython an even better event, please contact us.

Sign up as EPS Member

Our bylaws do require members to be voted in by the board and because this hasn’t been done in the past, the new board is working towards getting all EuroPython attendees who want to have official voting rights in the EPS General Assembly signed up as EPS members.

To sign up as member, please:

  • enter your details in our EuroPython Society Membership Application form, or
  • tick the “I would like to apply for a free EuroPython Society Membership.” checkbox when registering for a EuroPython conference, or
  • send an email directly to the board, mentioning which EuroPython conferences you have attended.

The board will collect all these application and then vote on them in time for the general assembly at the conference, so that you can also officially participate in the voting process.

EPS Member Resources

EPS Board Members

2014 - present

  • Fabio Pliger, Chairman
  • Jacob Hallén
  • Marc-André Lemburg
  • Anthon van der Neut
  • Vicky Twomey-Lee

The current board was voted in at EuroPython 2014.

2012 - 2014

  • Fabio Pliger, Chairman
  • Giovanni Bajo
  • Jacob Hallén
  • Marc-André Lemburg
  • Anthon van der Neut
  • Vicky Twomey-Lee

The board was voted in at EuroPython 2012. See the announcement for details.

Please note that the following information is still incomplete. We are working on getting complete and accurate records for the years before 2012 when the above new board was officially voted in.

2005 (?) - 2012:

  • Laura Creighton, Chairwoman
  • Jacob Hallén

2004 (Founding board):

  • Michael Hudson, Chairman
  • Steve Alexander
  • Beatrice Fontaine
  • Jacob Hallén
  • Darío Lopez-Kästen