Launching the EuroPython Society Fellow Grant

We are excited to announce the new EuroPython Society Fellow Grant.

The grant is intended to honor and show gratitude towards members of the EuroPython Society (EPS) and the EuroPython Workgroups who have contributed significantly towards our mission, the EuroPython conference and the Society as an organization.

EuroPython Fellows

EuroPython Fellows are eligible to a lifetime free attendance of the EuroPython conference and will be listed on our EuroPython Society Fellow Grant page.

The EuroPython Board will decide on new Fellowships based on nominations by the EPS members and its own deliberations.

Our first Fellows

To launch the grant, the current board has decided to make all board members since 2012 who have served at least two terms and are not members of the current board EuroPython Fellows:

  • Alexander Hendorf
  • Alexandre Manhaes Savio
  • Anthon van der Neut
  • Borja Ayerdi
  • Christian Calogero Barra
  • Darya Chyzhyk
  • Fabio Pliger
  • Jacob HallΓ©n
  • Vicky Twomey-Lee

The board will announce more Fellows in the coming weeks. If you are an EPS member and want to nominate another member as a Fellow, please write to and include the reasons why you believe the member should become a Fellow.

The EPS Board would like to congratulate all of the above Fellows and thank them for their tireless work towards our goals.

EuroPython Society

Show Comments